The day i looked up !

It was a Monday morning. I woke up early for practicing for it was the day I had been waiting for, my judgment day. It was the day my dance audition was going to take place.
Having done with my practice, I took a shower and left for the auditions. The auditions were conducted by a dance group called The Atomic Breakdown. they were the best dance crew in the state and they were searching for a new member and getting into that dance team for me, would be like a dream come true !
I reached that place and cmopleted the paper work and then sat down waiting for my turn. I could see many nervous faces around me ,some hoping for the best and others who were practicing. Every 10 minutess I could see a face coming out of the audition room, and majority of them was sad, heartbroken faces. Others however jumped with excitement for having been short listed.
After waiting for about an hour, my turn had finally come. The moment had arrived and I was really nervous but I held myself together. The music began and I started to dance. Half way through my performace, I got a cramp on my leg, the worst nightmares for a dancer, I tried to continue but I couldn’t. I was devastated by what had happened, tears just rolled down my eyes for i knew that my dreams were shattered. I tried hard to Put that behind me I continued to practice hoping to get selected by another dance crew.

A month later, there were auditions for a dance group called Infinite. I went there and gave my best and this time I made it! I was selected. It was a moment of uttormost joy for me. But it was short lived, for two days later, I get a call from them saying they have found a guy who is better than me and they are very sorry that they cannot have me anymore.


It was heart breaking. I did not feel like practicing any more, I just wanted to stop dancing. Later that night I was walking down the street and I bumped into the leader of Atomic Breakdown. He remembered my face from the auditions, he asked how was my dancing going on, to which I told him what had happened. He could understand the pain I was going through, for he too had struggled to get into the dance group. But there was nothing he could do to hrelp me. But before leaving, he said “we are coming back for auditioning after few months “ and winked at me. That is when I got some hope. That filled me with optimism for the future and made me Look Up to a brighter future. The very next morning, my practice secession started once again , this time I made sure I didn’t have a reason to make them reject me.

#LookUp

I would’nt have been able to share my story if it was’nt for housing.com and so, I thank them. To know more about their awesomeness, head over to https://housing.com/lookup 

Leave a comment